home >  categories >  cakes >  the cake palace >  reviews

the cake palace

Services:

Cakes

baton rouge, LA
 
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.4/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.3/5.0
Professionalism:
4.1/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.7/5.0
Flexibility:
4.3/5.0
 
9 Total Reviews
 
Pam
Wedding: 4/26/08
4.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious, on time without any flaws, and beautiful! It was just what I wanted! I had a little trouble scheduling appointments because of the hours of the wedding cake coordinators (during regular work hours, so I had to go on a day off), but they were helpful. They seem to be very busy--but they really will take care of your cake and do a great job (for a great price--especially compared to some of the competition in Baton Rouge)!
Helaine
Wedding: 12/1/07
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Cake Palace worked with Boudreaux's and provided a wonderfully beautiful 3 tier square cake with strawberry filling. It was so beautiful! The cake was included in the price with Boudreaux's.
Lisa
Wedding: 11/9/07
3.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
2.0/5.0
Everyone loved the cake. The only complant I had is that they refused to do the cake the way I wanted. It worked out because Boudreaux's decorated it.
Amber
Wedding: 10/19/07
4.7 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They did exactly what I wanted and it tasted fantastic!!!
Monique
Wedding: 11/10/06
2.9 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
3.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
2.0/5.0
Professionalism:
2.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
3.5/5.0
Cake Palace was the 'house' bakery for my reception site (Boudreaux's of Baton Rouge). My fiancee and I stopped in one afternoon while running wedding errands in hopes of doing a tasting and seeing photographs of prior cakes. The woman behind the counter (seemed to be the owner, but that is only an assumption) was very abrubt with us. She informed us that we would make all of our selections with the staff at Boudreaux's and that 'they had all the pictures'. We didn't even get to try the fillings. I left feeling like a chided pre-schooler. The cake, however, tasted great, which was most important to me (I am a buttercream girl; fondant is beautiful but I wanted to enjoy eating my wedding cake!). The design on the cake was a little sloppy but they matched the color of the icing perfectly to the sample I provided. Also, my wedding planner informed me that they did not provide enough support for my (heavy) cake topper (a Lladro original) and it had begun to sink into the top layer. She had to do a damage control by adding a cake plate underneath, then camoflaging with icing. The groom's cake was chocolate with strawberries and absolutely delicious. However, this was not the design we'd requested. My husband was newly graduated from LSU Law Center and we'd provided a graphic of the scales of justice. In Cake Palace's defense, I do not know whether that error was theirs or if Boudreaux's failed to provide the graphic. Honestly, I was so tired of wedding planning that I never even lodged a complaint. All in all, I would give Cake Palace a grade of B- (but I was not that picky about my cake).
jldc
Wedding: 10/20/06
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. I wanted my cake to have a similar feeling to my mother's and they went above and beyond. It was an extremely elaborate cake and the pricing was amazing. Plus, one of their guarantees is that if something were to happen to your cake while in setup or delivery, they would have another there for your wedding no matter what.
Suzette
Wedding: 7/29/06
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful. It was also very moist and delicious!
firedrops
Wedding: 5/20/06
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
4.5/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.5/5.0
The bakery for my wedding cake backed out at the last minute (only a month and a half before my wedding!!) so I was in a bit of a panic. Every bakery I went to told me I'd have to get on a waiting list and wasn't likely to get a cake from them. A friend recommended Cake Palace to me and since it was right by where I worked I took a chance. They were so nice and understanding about my problem and even though it would be a squeeze they agreed to fit me into their schedule. The cake was beautiful, delicious and very reasonably priced. Personally I think the cake looked quite a lot nicer than some of the more expensive ones I've seen at ceremonies from Ambrosia's and other fancy bakeries (I wish I could upload a picture!)
Amber
Wedding: 5/20/06
3.6 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
2.5/5.0
Responsiveness:
3.5/5.0
Professionalism:
4.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.0/5.0
Flexibility:
4.0/5.0
The wedding cake came out wonderful, but the Groom's cake was a disaster. I gave them specific instructions on how I wanted it to look, and they messed it up. It was of a keyboard, and the picture that I had printed out for them was wrong, so I drew what a keyboard should look like and they all assured me that they would do it correctly. Suffice to say, it looked just like the INCORRECT picture. Luckily, not many people noticed, and of course both cakes had fabulous flavors.
 
 
Find the cake palace reviews from newlyweds in Baton Rouge that used the cake palace for wedding Cakes services.